Thanks For All of The Support!

I’d like to thank all of you guys for the support and excited for this opportunity with the Basque Stage. I can’t stress enough how great it is that so many of you guys are rooting for me to go to Spain. It means the world to me.

I am so grateful for everything that has gone on this past month . Just knowing that a lot of you guys are wanting me to reach my goals and succeed in life just warms my heart. It will be another long 2 weeks of wondering and hoping whether or not I will be one of the lucky finalist to go to Spain but you guys are making it all worth it.

Special shout out to everyone at The Harvest Vine. You guys are the greatest work family anyone could ask for. You all are the reason that this is possible. Without you guys, I wouldn’t be where I am today and be so in love with the food we cook and the cuisine and culture we represent.

Another shout out to Thatcher Collins for being super excited for me and wanting to be so involved with what I am doing for my application process. He had the kindness to let me borrow some of his books from his great collection (especially the Martín Berasategui book!) to help me research and brush up on my Spanish to get me prepped up for what could be one of the greatest moments of my life.

Thanks Thatcher! 
Leave a Reply

